School term dates

School holiday dates 2023-24

School holiday dates 2023-24
Holiday School breaks up Return to school

Autumn term 2023

Autumn half term 2023

Friday 21 July

Friday 27 October

Monday 4 September

Monday 6 November 

Christmas 2023 Friday 22 December  Monday 8 January
Spring half term 2024 Friday 16 February Monday 26 February
Easter 2024 Thursday 28 March Monday 15 April
Summer half term 2024 Friday 24 May Monday 3 June
Summer 2024 Friday 19 July Monday 2 September

Please contact your school(s) to confirm that they are following the Local Authority Term and Holiday Calendar. 

School holiday dates 2024-25

School holiday dates 2024 - 25
Holiday School breaks up Return to school
Autumn term 2024   Monday 2 September 2024 
Autumn half term 2024 Friday 25 October 2024 Monday 4 November 2024
Christmas 2024 Friday 20 December 2024 Monday 6 January 2025
Spring half term 2025 Friday 21 February 2025 Monday 3 March 2025
Easter 2025 Friday 11 April 2025 Monday 28 April 2025
Summer half term 2025 Friday 23 May 2025 Monday 2 June 2025
Summer 2025 Friday 18 July 2025 Monday 1 September 2025 (proposed)

Please contact your school(s) to confirm that they are following the Local Authority Term and Holiday Calendar.

Bank Holidays

Bank holidays in England can be found at GOV.UK.

Teacher training days

Schools are legally required to take five days for teacher training each academic year. These dates will vary from school to school. Check with the school for further details.

Download school holiday calendars

Related documents